skip to content

Scholarly Communication


The Office of Scholarly Communication (OSC) stays abreast of new scholarly communication tools, techniques, policies and practices for the University. The OSC supports researcher and administrative training and compliance with Open Access and Research Data policies.

The OSC is located in the University Library, West Road, Cambridge CB3 9DR. 

Contact details for the teams are on the Contact Us page.

The Office of Scholarly Communication Team

Niamh Tumelty - Head of Open Research Services

Dr Bea Gini - Training Coordinator

Open Research Systems Team (Digital Initiatives)

Dr Agustina Martínez-García - Open Research Systems Manager

Peter Sutton-Long - Repository Manager

Open Access Team

Dr Arthur Smith - Library REF Manager

Alexia Sutton - Open Access Service Manager

Dr Debbie Hansen - Senior Open Access Adviser

Phillipa Grimstone - Scholarly Communication Support (on secondment)

Maria Angelaki - Scholarly Communication Support

Deirdre Canavan - Scholarly Communication Support

Katherine Burchell - Scholarly Communication Support

Tony Malone - Scholarly Communication Assistant

Research Data Management Team

Dr Sacha Jones - Research Data Coordinator

Dominic Dixon - Research Librarian

Open Research Newsletter sign-up

Please complete this form if you would like to receive our monthly Open Research e-Newsletter.

The Office of Scholarly Communication sends this Newsletter to its subscribers in order to disseminate information relevant to open access, research data management, scholarly communication and open research topics. For details on how the personal information you enter here is used, please see our privacy policy. Please note that MailChimp uses click-tracking technology and may use your personal information according to its Terms and Conditions. Find out more at the MailChimp Privacy Policy.